Events

Shook

An Earthquake, a Legendary Mountain Guide, and Everest's Deadliest Day
By Jennifer Hull
Virtual Author Series
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 - 7:00pm

The Ecology of Herbal Medicine

A Guide to Plants and Living Landscapes of the American Southwest
By Dara Saville
NEA Big Read Virtual Event
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 5:00pm

The Ecology of Herbal Medicine

A Guide to Plants and Living Landscapes of the American Southwest
By Dara Saville
Guest Speaker
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 7:00pm
Tucson, AZ
United States

Send a Runner

A Navajo Honors the Long Walk
By Edison EskeetsJim Kristofic
NEA Big Read Virtual Event with Edison Eskeets
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 5:00pm

The Gospel According to Billy the Kid

A Novel
By Dennis McCarthy
Virtual Reading
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 7:00pm

New Mexico Food Trails

A Road Tripper's Guide to Hot Chile, Cold Brews, and Classic Dishes from the Land of Enchantment
By Carolyn Graham
Virtual Presentation
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 6:00pm

The Ecology of Herbal Medicine

A Guide to Plants and Living Landscapes of the American Southwest
By Dara Saville
Virtual Guest Speaker
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 6:00pm

Crossing Borders

My Journey in Music
By Max BacaCraig Harris
Virtual Reading with the National Hispanic Cultural Center
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 3:00pm

Overhaul

A Social History of the Albuquerque Locomotive Repair Shops
By Richard FlintShirley Cushing Flint
Virtual Reading with the National Hispanic Cultural Center
Sunday, May 16, 2021 - 3:00pm

The Ecology of Herbal Medicine

A Guide to Plants and Living Landscapes of the American Southwest
By Dara Saville
Virtual Presentation
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 7:00pm

Pages